Job Seeker Help Center

How do I close my account?

Often our members opt to close their accounts due to an issue that can be resolved in other ways. Before closing your account, we want to help you solve the problem(s) you may have first. If you are closing your account because:  

 

  • You are having trouble ending your paid Premium membership: Jump to the "Membership" section and click "Cancel Future Billings" on the bottom right.
  • You want to alter your email preferences: Jump to the "Notifications" section to adjust which emails you receive and the frequency in which you receive them. Make your desired changes and click "Save Settings."  
  • You want to stop receiving emails from iHire completely: Jump to the "Notifications" section to opt out of receiving all emails from iHire. You can opt out of email without terminating your access to the site. To do this, click "Opt out of all emails from iHire" on the bottom right.
  • You are frustrated with receiving irrelevant job matches by email: Jump to the "Job Preferences" section on the navigation bar at the top of your screen to change your job match criteria.

If you truly want to close your account, we are sorry to see you go. If you are a Basic member, you can find the link to close your free account in the "Membership" section. Click "Cancel Basic Membership" at the bottom of the Basic column.

You may also cancel your membership or close your account by contacting our Customer Success team at 866-238-0161 or customersuccess@ihire.com.


  • Did this answer your question?